mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

It all adds up!

on November 28, 2014

There I was pottering around making some lunch while our little bear was happily role-playing with her dolls.  Or so I thought.  As I wandered into the living room, our little bear came up to me, holding up a piece of paper with numbers on.  I lavished praise on her, told her well done and told her how clever she is…

 Then I realised that the numbers actually did add up.  Our little bear had actually done her sums all. by. herself!!

 

Now if that’s not a #ProudMummyMoment, I don’t know what is!…. well, this homework was too 😉

My Word of the Week is ‘sums’ 🙂

Click the badge below to go to Jocelyn’s blog linky at The Reading Residence…

The Reading Residence
and to Vicky Welton’s blog at vevivos
Post Comment Love

and share a Magic Moment with Jaime at The Oliver’s Madhouse too


~~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding ‘Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

Follow Carol Cameleon’s board Parenting blogs I love… And think you might too! on Pinterest.


18 responses to “It all adds up!

  1. A very proud mummy moment!

  2. Louise says:

    Ah clever girl. Well done Little Bear! #WotW

  3. Kim Carberry says:

    Aww! What a clever girl you have! Well done her x

  4. Aww bless her, that’s a great feeling as a Mum isn’t it. I’m not ashamed to admit that I welled up this morning as my boy wrote out a string of words we’ve been practising all week ahead of a spelling test today. He aced them all by himself, I was so proud 🙂

  5. Louisa says:

    Well done little bear. That was a very clever thing to do #wotw

  6. Yay! I remember when my younger son started doing this and we were the same, yes yes, lovely, oh… You really have been doing sums! Such a wonderful moment when you see them work by themselves x #WotW

  7. Well done Little Bear! So clever and so sweet that she was quietly doing this all by herself 🙂 Thanks for sharing with #WotW x

  8. Aww well done to your daughter! Son currently did something good in school as well and it just feels good when they are doing something really nice like this. Congrats! #wotw

  9. Karen Bell says:

    Definitely a proud moment! Well done Little Bear! #WoTW

Please leave a reply...