mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

A Close Shave ~ poem

on November 26, 2014

A Close Shave poem parenting blog

A Close Shave

~

These shavings tell a story,

They ‘paint’ a picture too,

They’ve given hours of creation

With paper, scissors, glue…

~

These shavings have fallen

From the sharpener in my hand,

As I turn and turn and turn

And as I watch them land…

~

These shavings are a work of art,

A work of pure genius

From the pencil crayons of our little bear,

Yes, I know I’m slightly biased!…

~

She colours lots and lots… and lots!

It’s something of a passion,

It was her favourite thing to do

‘Til loom bands came into fashion…

~

Yes these shavings tell a story

Of a masterpiece that’s unique,

We’re standing by with baited breath

For her first art gallery critique!…

~

By Mummy Bear

Linking up with Jenny at Let’s Talk Mommy (click the badge below to go to her blog)

…and Vicky at vevivos.com (click her badge to go to her blog)

Prose for Thought
~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding ‘Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

Follow Carol Cameleon’s board Parenting blogs I love… And think you might too! on Pinterest.

~


8 responses to “A Close Shave ~ poem

  1. Abby Boid says:

    What even is art? If this doesn’t qualify then I don’t know what should. Go little bear!

  2. Aww what a lovely poem 🙂 x

  3. Great read!
    Lovely poem!
    #sharewithme
    x

  4. Ahh I always love all your poems. They are written so beautifully and perfect. Thanks for linking up to Share With Me. I hope to see you again next week. Happy Holidays #sharewithme

Please leave a reply...