mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

“Little Miracle”

on January 19, 2014

LIttle Miracle 19 jan 2014

This week for my blog I was thinking ‘what to write?’

And then it came to me, I thought that I just might

Tell you all how to save a life, right here, right now,

You can ‘hellp’ you see; let me tell you how.

 

A group of ladies that I know had a ‘little miracle’ of a plan,

They compiled a book for charity, please give what you can.

It’s this ‘thing’ called HELLP syndrome which can affect anyone, it doesn’t care,

Whatever your pregnancy is like, it can strike any time, but we’re not trying to scare…

 

…Just trying to spread the word of this serious condition,

Because not everyone knows, so now “Little Miracle Book” is on a mission.

That pregnant lady is someone’s sister, daughter, mother, partner or maybe wife,

Please, just 5 minutes of your time, one click to ‘hellp’ save a life.

 

All profits from this book will go to charity.

 

Thank you.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Also, just before you go… read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

Thank you.

 

Picture source: “Little Miracle Book”

4 responses to ““Little Miracle”

  1. Tabitha says:

    This is fantastic. Thank you and well done mummybearsblog 🙂

  2. Great to see awareness being raised. I know a lady who lost her daughter and almost lost her own life because of this condition. Thankfully her next pregnancy was very closely monitored and she now has a healthy little boy but it was something I’d never heard of before I met her.

Please leave a reply...

