mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

A change is as good as a rest… but is it half term yet?!

on October 3, 2014

a change is as good as a rest school blog

 Over the past couple of weeks we’ve had changes coming at us from all directions.  A change here, a change there, changes everywhere!  And they all revolve around starting school.

We’ve had a change of routine, physical changes as our little bear continues to grow, emotional changes for us all but especially for our little bear and a change in social interaction as new friendships are formed (which is so lovely to see and hear about).

So as we end another week of school my word of the week is ‘change’.

A change really is as good as a rest… but is it half term yet?! 😉

~

 

The Reading Residence
~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding ‘Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

16 responses to “A change is as good as a rest… but is it half term yet?!

  1. liquoriceuk says:

    We’re still a little way off the routines of school yet but I can imagine it is quite an adjustment. Sounds like you are all adjusting well to the changes though 🙂

  2. I know, it’s 3 weeks until half term and it can’t come soon enough!

  3. Oh, the changes! It’s all go, isn’t it?! Lovely to see and hear about, though. Glad your little bear’s doing well x Thanks for sharing with #WotW

  4. Karen Bell says:

    A lot of changes all in one go can be hard, but changes can be good too. I hope little bear settles into these changes soon.

  5. Kim Carberry says:

    I cannot wait until half term…..hehehe
    Glad to hear your little one is doing well x

  6. Yep, there’s been a lot of change around here lately too! I think half term will definitely be a chance for us all to catch our breath! 🙂 X

  7. We are waiting for the same event! I just got too tired of this routine that I would want to have a breather. To be refreshed and face another term with new life. #wotw

  8. 3 weeks to go… 🙂 I’m counting… xXx. #WotW

Please leave a reply...

