mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

A poem about getting down with nature… a delicious, nutritious snack

on September 24, 2014

 

A delicious, nutritious snack… getting down with nature

~

The soil under my fingers

Is a sign of fun;

I dug around in the mud

And unearthed a worm!

~

He’s a friendly little fella,

With his long body he wriggles around;

Not sure what he thinks to this tub though,

No soft furnishings to be found!

~

But does he think? Is he a she?

If we know, I’m not sure how!

With soil and mulch to feast on,

These are his home comforts for now.

~

Back to the earth little wormy,

It’s been good to explore your home;

You’re not like my dolls or My Little Ponies,

No clothes to change, no hair to comb!

~

I like to explore in the garden,

Get grubby and dig around;

Yes there’s lots to do outside,

And grubby things to be found!

~

~Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding ‘Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

Follow Carol Cameleon’s board Parenting blogs I love… And think you might too! on Pinterest.

2 responses to “A poem about getting down with nature… a delicious, nutritious snack

  1. Jenny says:

    Ahhh you always write such great poems. Love it. Sorry for the delay we have been all really ill here. Thank you so much for linking up to #sharewithme

Please leave a reply...

