mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

Find out why it’s been a wobbly week!

on September 5, 2014
It's been a wobbly week blog

Find out why it’s been a wobbly week…!

 It didn’t take me very long to come up with an appropriate word this week.
A family member who fell down the stairs fracturing several vertebrae in their neck and damaging their spinal cord, is showing signs of slow recovery.  Thankfully.
Another family member fell over and broke their wrist.  On their writing hand side  – just in time for the start of term…
I had an emotional wobble seeing friends’ status updates of their little ones in their school uniforms, as the first day at ‘big’ school is fast approaching for our little bear…
And our little bear had quite an adventure!  Her 2nd wobbly tooth was refusing to budge, her gum was bleeding and she was crying in pain/panic.  One emergency appointment at the dentist, 2 stickers and 1 ice cream later (and some flexi-time used up at work!) and the tooth fairy paid a visit.  ‘Paid’ being the operative word!
Now you can see why my word of the week is, without a shadow of a doubt, ‘WOBBLY!’
I’m hoping for a more stable one next week, although my bottom lip will certainly be wobbling with our little bear starting school!
I’d have a big glass of wine but I don’t drink anymore!
Why not join in with your word of the week with The Reading Residence by clicking the badge below?
The Reading Residence

~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding ‘Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

6 responses to “Find out why it’s been a wobbly week!

  1. I would say Wobbly is most definitely your word this week!! #WotW

  2. larabeeuk says:

    Hope you family get better soon! #wotw

  3. The perfect word for your week! Not for good reasons at all, though – I do hope people are all recovering well and bear was fairly compensated for her ordeal! Best of luck next week x Thanks for sharing with #WotW

Please leave a reply...

