mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

Making child’s play of an ‘Elsa from Frozen’ plait… kind of!

on August 27, 2014
How to do an 'Elsa from Frozen' plait... kind of!

How to do an ‘Elsa from Frozen’ plait… kind of!

Each morning in our house, I ask our little bear how she would like her hair.  True to our obsession with ‘Frozen’, it tends to alternate between ‘Elsa’ and ‘Anna’.  Occasionally she chooses just a head band but invariably she plumps for plaits…

Fortunately, years ago I used to be able to do a french plait on myself… I knew the practice would come in handy again one day 😉

I grab a section at the top of  our little bear’s head and ask her to keep her head still (this usually works…)

Then I grab a little section with the little finger of the appropriate hand and sort of match it up with the main part.  Then I do the same again with the other side and the other little finger!

This is repeated until we run out of hair… and then quickly pop a ton of hairgrips in to stop it all falling around our bear’s ears!

See, easy when you know how 😉

(who am I trying to kid?!)

Have you got a  funny ‘how to’ post that you would like to share?

Link up your post in the comments below using ‘comment luv’ and then hop over to Jenny at Let’s Talk Mommy for more blog posts 🙂

~

 

~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding ‘Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

6 responses to “Making child’s play of an ‘Elsa from Frozen’ plait… kind of!

  1. Jess @ Catch A Single Thought says:

    Oh I am dreadful with hair, I couldn’t even do a plait if I tried!! I’m loving all the colourful clips in her hair though, very pretty 🙂 #sharewithme

  2. Judy says:

    That’s adorable! I love little girls with a dozen hairclips all over, it’s so cute! My girls rarely allow pony tails, and my youngest won’t let a barrette near her hair.
    This is sort of one of my How to Keep your Sanity with Kids around posts:
    http://hide-n-sensory-seeking.blogspot.com/2014/06/wishy-washy.html?m=1

  3. Jenny says:

    Love this and it’s great that you can do yourself and hers. I can’t do either and since Missy Moo doesn’t have hair yet I have time to practice. But really need to start doing it on someone so whens he starts school I can do her hair in braids nicely. Great job. Thank you so much for linking up to Share With Me I hope to see you again tomorrow for another great round! #sharewithme

Please leave a reply...

