mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

Getting prepared for school ~ a uniform list!

on August 23, 2014

A pretty ‘uniform’ school list…

Very soon our little bear will be starting ‘big’ school.

This week I realised that I ought to go through my checklist of things we need.  I’d say it’s a pretty ‘uniform’ list (pun intended – sorry!), so feel free to follow this list yourself (although it’s not unisex so please consider that!..)  If I’ve forgotten anything glaringly obvious, please give me a nudge by commenting ~ I’ve still got a couple of weeks…thanks:

Cardigan/jumper

Pinafore dresses/skirts/trousers/polo shirts

Tights/socks

Shoes

Plimsols

P.E. kit

School coloured hair accessories

School bag for holding lunch box/spare clothes

School book bag

P.E. kit bag

Autumn coat

Name tags!

Lunch box

Drink bottle

Envelopes for dinner money etc

Change pot to keep somewhere handy for collecting loose change for said dinner money etc ~ every penny helps, right?

Tissues (for me on the first day!)

~

So please tell, have I missed something?

Do they need pencil cases and basic equipment to go in them at this ‘tender’ age?

Now to label everything up!… I may be some time.  Although I have done some already and not a needle and thread in sight 😉

It was pretty clear to me that my Word of the Week had to be ‘prepared’.

Visit Jocelyn at The Reading Residence for some by clicking the badge below…

The Reading Residence

~~~~~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding ‘Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

6 responses to “Getting prepared for school ~ a uniform list!

  1. They have free school meals, don’t they? So no need for money? I’ve not got pencil cases and the like either, but then I’m in the same position as you and am clueless! Ah, hadn’t thought of tissues – good point! Thanks for sharing with #WotW

  2. Helen says:

    You’re so well prepared – very impressive! My littlest just started senior school but I still remember first day at school – glad you remembered the tissues!.

  3. Big milestone ahead. I still come across the beautiful embroidered labels that I bought my son for nursery and never used. Bad Mummy! Sounds like you have things under control and if you are not sure a quick phone call to the school will help. All the best

Please leave a reply...

