mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

Being stretched to the limit but holding it all together… just!

on August 1, 2014

Quite honestly, my word of the week can only be …

word of the week elastic blog

…because I have been pulled in all directions, I have snapped, I have been wrapped around little fingers, I have been stretched in every way, shape and form imaginable, I have pinged back and ‘lost it’ but then more importantly, I have kept it all together.

 

Well, to be honest, that last one about keeping it all together is debatable!  You see, we have been decorating, dealt with blocked waste pipes, I have been a pushover with our little bear and I’ve just about managed to keep my sanity through it all…

 

Wonder what on earth the next week of the school summer holidays will bring?!

The Reading Residence
~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding ‘Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

4 responses to “Being stretched to the limit but holding it all together… just!

  1. Oh dear. Sounds very testing and frustrating. I do hope next week brings better luck for you and whilst I can;t send you patience (I have very little to spare!) I can assure you that you’re not alone in feeling this way! x Thanks for sharing with #WotW

  2. debsrandomwritings says:

    It’s comforting to read that it’s not only me that had a hard week. Decorating and blocked waste pipes are bad enough without having a baby bear to contend with!

    I am sure that next week will be a better week and if not there is always the week after!

    Popped over from #WotW.

Please leave a reply...

