mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

Riding my bike…I’ll do it my way ~ a poem

on July 16, 2014

Bike Ride blog

I’ll do it my way…

~

My friends are balancing,

With just two wheels,

I’m not sure how to

But I enjoy the squeals…

~

As I hop on my bike

With my helmet on.

Don’t blink or you’ll miss me,

I’ll be pedalling… gone!

~

I’ve been happy to walk,

To hop, skip and run,

My bike’s only now seeming

Like lots of fun!

~

My legs get tired,

They go round and round,

It’s hard work to steer

Over uneven ground.

~

So, today I’ll cycle

With three wheels not two,

But tomorrow I might

Want to walk with you!

~

By A Little Bear aged 4 ish 🙂

~

Prose for Thought
~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding ‘Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

14 responses to “Riding my bike…I’ll do it my way ~ a poem

  1. Tarana Khan says:

    Oh, such a lovely little poem! I can’t wait until my toddler is old enough to ride one. Kids look so cute on bikes! #sharewithme

  2. Jenny says:

    Oh love your poem. So cute. I am trying to teach Buba to ride a bike too. Love this. Thanks for linking up to Share With Me #sharewithme

  3. Ali says:

    Ah, I love this poem. Keep going little Bear! x

  4. liquoriceuk says:

    Love this poem. Little Bear looks like she is enjoying being out and about on her bike. Precious moments 🙂

  5. Emily Page says:

    This reflects a young child’s ambiguous relationship with wheels! Love it.#Prose4T

  6. ciwin22 says:

    Gorgeous poem, really loved it! I know a newly 5 yr old who has a very similar view on cycling!!! Great post. #thethemegame

  7. She’ll get there when she’s ready-beautifully expressed 🙂

Please leave a reply...

