mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

Chain reaction…

on May 23, 2014

word of the week reacting

It’s been so lovely to see some proper sunshine this past week or so.  Or it would be, if only our little bear didn’t have a reaction to every suncream going.

Believe me, that is not an exaggeration.  Or at least it seems not to be.  We have tried several brands of ‘kids’ suncream but they all seem to bring her out in little red spots on the main areas where the suncream has been applied.

So I took to google and found several more that are supposedly organic or don’t contain certain ingredients that are apparantly (according to forums) infamous for causing these reactions.

I’m waiting on an online delivery of a bottle of the creamy stuff after I’ve read excellent reviews from others in a similar position.  Let’s hope that does the trick.  And if it doesn’t… well off to the doctor’s we go!

My Word of the Week with The Reading Residence this week?

“Reacting”…

Join in…

The Reading Residence

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

 

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding ‘Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

 

Thank you.

8 responses to “Chain reaction…

  1. Oh, I do hope so! I have the same reaction to many sun creams! #WotW

  2. Oh no! I can be funny with sun cream, and have only found one that I can out on my face, though the rest of my body is fortunately less sensitive. I hope the one you’ve ordered is OK x Thanks for sharing with #WotW

  3. It does make you wonder what goes into these products to elicit an allergic reaction. Hope you find one that doesn’t bring out the spots very soon.

    • It most certainly does. I’ve read the ingredients on every kids’ suncream going and can’t even pronounce some of them! To be honest, I’m not usually an organic type of person (fruit, veg and healthy eating yes but not especially organic…) but the one we’re going to try is organic…

  4. Awww I hope this one that you ordered will be safe for him to use so that he can enjoy the sun w/o worries =) #WOTW

Please leave a reply...

