mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

‘A perfect messy place’

on May 21, 2014

the perfect messy place mummy bears blog

A perfect messy place

“Let’s make something”,

Said our bear to me,

As she ran out on

The grass with glee.

~

Her little toes,

Her little feet,

The sun was out,

And what a treat!

~

From our treasure hunt,

We had some ‘loot’

We’d had fun,

We’d had a hoot!

~

Making in the garden…

A perfect messy place;

A moment to treasure,

At a leisurely pace.

~

With paper, glue,

Sparkles, glitter,

Butterflies fluttered,

Birds went twitter.

~

What a lovely moment,

What a lovely day,

But the best bit?

Hardly any tidying away!

By Mummy Bear

~

The Reading Residence

Prose for Thought

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

Thank you.

30 responses to “‘A perfect messy place’

  1. Every kid needs a messy place. Love it!

  2. Ah, a lovely poem! My kids love messy play and crafting, and yes, it’s definitely better outside! Thanks for sharing with #TheThemeGame x

  3. Beautiful MummyBear!

    A mess often means a lot of fun! xx

  4. Great poem 🙂 Really made me smile. Kids need the chance to have fun and make a mess! #sharewithme

  5. No expense, no trips out, no fancy packaging…
    Just time, sun, outside and child’s play.
    Perfect!
    Emma 🙂

  6. Jenny says:

    Love love a good messy play I really need to branch out and let my kids get more messy espeically with the great weather. Love your poems as always you are getting better and better at them every time. I am in awe !!! Glad you linked up to #prose4t too I love Victoria’s blog and linkys so great. #sharewithme

    • Thanks Jenny, you’re so kind 🙂 They’re so much fun! If indoors, I end up constantly breathing deeply, grinning and ‘bearing’it. Pun intended…
      I’ve just discovered Prose4T properly 🙂

  7. I do enjoy crafting and messy play outdoors-so much more enjoyable for everyone 🙂 #TheThemeGame

  8. Oh yes the garden is perfect for messy play! And what a lovely poem, you’ve really brought this to life with your words.

  9. kid GL loves says:

    Lucas says – EVERY place should be a messy place. MESS RULES!!!!! he he #sharewithme

  10. Love this so much. Living with Lucas, I think my house is a permanent mess but I wouldn’t have it any other way!!!! #sharewithme

  11. Mel says:

    Great idea to do crafts at home. Glitter makes me nervous indoors, but outside: bring it on! Mel #Sharewithme

  12. Ah I love this! Two of my favourite things- messy play and poetry 🙂

  13. Lovely poem! I dont have a garden but we do have a terrace where I let him do crafting and he draw on the floor there as well using chalk! And yes the best bit is that I dont need to clean as the rain do that for me =P #ShareWithMe

  14. Great post! The garden is a messy play utopia. Love the poem. #sharewithme

  15. Lovely poem! I love being able to take messy play outside #sharewithme

Please leave a reply...

