mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

Childhood: making wonderful, happy memories…

on May 13, 2014

The theme game childhood

Picture source: teachingheels.com

I often watch in wonder as our little bear plays with her toys.  From princesses to ponies, from prams to reading her teddies stories, from writing her name to sticking and gluing…

It’s a fascinating world.  Sometimes I feel like I’m intruding in her own private little role-playing world.  Other times I’m invited to play along:

“Which princess are you mummy?”

On an ill-informed day, I invariably choose the wrong one.

On a pre-empted day, I strike gold!

I also love to see our little bear play nicely with her friends.  One particular friend was born just 3 days after our little bear.  They seemed to ‘click’ at their first playgroup meeting, even though they were just a few months old.  As I did with her mum!

Equally, I love to hear our little bear chatting away with tales from the day spent with her little friends at pre-school and the childminder’s.  It’s so lovely to hear!

She’s a busy little bee is our little bear.  Which is why it’s nice for her to have ‘down-time’ on a weekend.  Vital in fact.

I hope she’s building some wonderful, happy memories of a wonderful, happy childhood.

I’m linking up with #TheThemeGame of  ‘childhood” at The Reading Residence and Redpeffer.

Looking for something new to do?  Join in!

image

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

Thank you.

12 responses to “Childhood: making wonderful, happy memories…

  1. Miss Fanny P says:

    So which princess are you???

  2. I don’t think we can hope for anything better can we. I like the quote too-sums it up perfectly 🙂 Thanks for sharing with #TheThemeGame

  3. I’m quite sure she’s building a wonderful and happy childhood. I love seeing mine play like this, too, it is a real treat. Thanks for sharing with #TheThemegame x

  4. Lovely post, I feel exactly the same about Monkey. I love listening to him play, especially with his NCT buddies, wonderful moments to remember #TheThemeGame

  5. I guess ‘childhood’ is such a shortlived time in the scheme of our lives that its all about creating those wonderful memories to look back on. Sounds like Little Bear will definitely have a few of those! #TheThemeGame

  6. I SO agree with you about the importance of ‘down time’.
    That is often the simplest, slowest, but most meaningful time of all.
    Enjoy creating those precious memories with your little bear!
    Emma 🙂

Please leave a reply...

