mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

Step into the cafe…

on April 30, 2014

Share with me blog

Step into the cafe

~

Step into the café,

And pull up a pew.

There’s something for me,

There’s something for you.

~

It’s all listed here,

From left to right.

Just choose what you fancy,

If you’d like a quick bite.

~

Our bear asked me to spell

The words that you see,

Then wrote them herself

As easy as A, B, C…

~

Now here’s the tricky part,

Nothing rhymes with orange, instead

We’ll choose a staple, how about

A sandwich? It’s bread!

~

There’s apple, sweetcorn,

Carrot, cucumber, grapes.

Not forgetting the milk

For those delicious shakes.

~

Thanks for popping by

Our little bear’s café,

Leave a tip and next time

You’ll be offered a latte!…

~

 

I’m taking part in #ShareWithMe with Let’s Talk Mommy.  Have you got something to share?

ShareWithMePicM

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

Thank you.

17 responses to “Step into the cafe…

  1. Ah this is so cute. Brings back memories of life with little ones. Sounds like you both had loads of fun 🙂 Mine’s a cappucino and a muffin please! #sharewithme

  2. ooo I do like a good latte 😉 fab poem #sharewithme x

  3. lifeatthelittlewood says:

    Fab! My poem would have to read ‘All we have is cheese’ Fussy food children = bare fridge! 🙂 xx #sharewithme

  4. mummytries says:

    Ahhh love this, Little Bear’s cafe sounds fab #SWM

  5. Jenny says:

    I don’t know if you know but I write poetry every week. I love it and I absolutely love this poem. It’s so catchy and cute. I love the flow of it. And I can imagine myself being in little bears cafe and seeing all that you described. Thank you so much for linking up to Share With Me. Another lovely post from you. #sharewithme

  6. Leanne (@suggys.co.uk/Leanne) says:

    What a Fab Little Poem!… I would so love a Latte right now! 😉 #ShareWithMe

  7. This is lovely and I loved reading it. Vicky Welton over at Verily Victoria Vocalises has a Wednesday linky called Prose4t where people link up their poetry and prose – this would make a great addition xx #sharewithme

    • Thank you. Vicky’s blog is one on my list. I’ve seen her badge on my travels and made a mental note. Perhaps this weekend is the time to investigate further 🙂

  8. ghostwritermummy2014 says:

    Oh I love that! Very clever and sounds like a lot of fun too 🙂
    x x
    #ShareWithMe

Please leave a reply...

