mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

My ambassador role with MAMA Academy

on April 30, 2014

Re-blogging for pre-eclampsia awareness month in May. Knowledge is crucial. Trust your gut instinct. ‘HELLP’ save a life…

Mummy Says...

As soon as I heard the phone ring on that beautiful summer’s afternoon, I knew something was wrong. It was my midwife – she said something along these lines: “We’ve got the results of yesterday’s blood tests Kiran. Can you go to the hospital now please. They’re expecting you.” I had just made it to 37 weeks pregnant. We hadn’t yet painted the nursery.

What followed was a terrifying but ultimately amazing couple of weeks. And then I brought home my first baby. Milin. He was healthy and happy and perfect – but I will never forget the fear that went through me the first time I heard the word that changed my pregnancy. Pre-eclampsia.

That was more than two years ago. I have learnt so much about Pre-eclampsia and HELLP Syndrome since then. Although both are serious conditions that can affect pregnant women, I knew very little about them…

View original post 420 more words

Please leave a reply...

