mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

‘Frozen’

on April 25, 2014

Frozen word of the week

Picture source: via Amazon

Our little bear was safely tucked up in bed and there I was checking my twitter when I saw a tweet mentioning me.  This was before I had looked at my notifications and seen my direct tweet.

The tweet said there was a winner of the ‘Frozen’ DVD…  and it direct tweeted me, me me!!  I was excited muchly.  I know that’s not grammatically correct but frankly I don’t even care.  I was thrilled, excited and over the moon to have won the DVD that everyone (yes indeed, everyone) is talking about.  And it seems everyone else has already seen it.

The next day over breakfast I told our little bear what I had won for her and her little eyes lit up.  “Do you mean this one [reaching for her Disney Princess magazine]?”  Yes I did.  On Saturday we will tell her a little porky pie that the postman has been and our prize has arrived.  We won’t really have time to watch it all in one sitting before then.

I’m not sure which bear is more excited!

 …and that’s why my #WordoftheWeek with The Reading Residence is ‘Frozen’.

Join in…

word of the week

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

 

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding ‘Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

 

Thank you.

30 responses to “‘Frozen’

  1. Such a lovely post! I really hope she enjoys it 🙂 x

  2. Brilliant! We’re off to buy a copy later so that my daughter and her friend can watch it together after lunch as we’ve not seen it either. Enjoy your treat 🙂

  3. Saw this film just last night. Amazing story. Hits close to home as I am far fr my sister & I miss her dearly. #wotw

  4. Andiepowpow says:

    Yay congrats on your win. Frozen is an amazing film. It has some great positives messages and fab songs. I’m sure you will all love it x

  5. I may have to contradict you and say that I have not been talking about it and neither have I seen it! But I am almost certainly in a tiny minority. Well done on your win – always an exciting feeling! #wotw

  6. wow thats a brilliant win 🙂 Fantastic Film, one the youngones love…. xXx

  7. I’m going to have to et this film aren’t I?!

  8. Oh congratulations, you’ll both love it 🙂 I’m going to have to buy the DVD for the kids (me!) x #WotW

  9. It’s always lovely to win something and I’m sure you’ll both love Frozen, I think I love it as much as my little ones do. Congratulations 🙂

  10. tiasmum12 says:

    Oh well done, congratulations! I’ve yet to see it 🙂 #wotw

  11. Hooray! Congrats on your win, and I’m sure you’ll love it. Boo had it for Easter, so a mere week ago, and it’s been on every day since and we also have the soundtrack, which plays practically all the time that the DVD is not on. Yep, this could have been my word, too, this week, come to think of it! Thanks for sharing with #WotW

    • It’s such a good DVD. I couldn’t make my mind up between Tangled and Frozen but now I think the Frozen are in my head more… until we do eventually watch Tangled again of course 😉

  12. Well done on your win I absolutely love Frozen hope you enjoy it! #WotW

  13. Kim Carberry says:

    Well done on your win! It’s a great film x

  14. Congratulations! I would be excited too. Hope she enjoys it, it is a great film x #WotW

  15. Mama H says:

    This could be my #wotw too. We bought it for E for Easter and now she wants to watch “rosa” or “snowman” aaaaalllllll the time. A newly 2 year old singing “let it go” is hilarious!

Please leave a reply...

