mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

It really was sweet…

on April 23, 2014

The theme game blog treat

It Really Was Sweet…

“Mummy, will you play with me?”

Asked our little bear.

I obediently obliged and was told,

“Right, you sit there!”

~

I knelt down beside her

But she wouldn’t let me build.

She’d laid the foundations

And the cracks had been filled.

~

So, brick by brick, slowly

And one by one by one,

Her creation took shape,

She was having fun!

~

Tentatively came the question,

“What have you made?”

I should have paid attention

While we had played.

~

What our bear said next

It really was sweet,

“I’ve made a cake for

My dolly’s birthday treat!”

~

I’m linking up with #TheThemeGame of ‘treat’ at The Reading Residence and Redpeffer with this post.

Looking for something new to do?  Join in!

image

I’m also taking part in #ShareWithMe with Let’s Talk Mommy.  Have you got something to share?

ShareWithMePicM

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

Thank you.

10 responses to “It really was sweet…

  1. Ah, bless her! That is very sweet, and a lovely poem x Thanks for sharing with #TheThemeGame

  2. Jenny says:

    I love poetry so this is absolutely amazing!!!! What a great post and what a lovely moment to have together too. So cute. Thank you ever so much for linking up to Share With Me. #sharewithme

  3. Awww thats so sweet! Children are a giver really =) #sharewithme

  4. How lovely and what a brilliant cake! Thanks for sharing with #TheThemeGame

Please leave a reply...

