mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

My bookcase, my nook…

on April 16, 2014

Share with me bookcase

My Bookcase, My Nook…

It might look like a bookcase at first glance,

Donated by Grandma for this corner of the house.

But look closer… is it… a fairy by any chance?

Yes it is!  But shhhh, be quiet, quiet as a mouse.

~

The fairies wings glisten and sparkle in the sunshine,

No surface is left untouched by her flutter

As she leaves a trail of magic glitter that intertwines.

You will hear a grown-up, my Mummy, mumble and mutter.

~

Mummy calls it housework as she cleans up the ‘murk’.

She can’t see it though, this fairy now perched on a book,

But I know that it’s magic, it’s imagination at work.

You see, it’s full of adventure, it’s my corner, my nook.

~

I’ve linked up with Let’s Talk Mommy #Share With Me for this post

ShareWithMePicM

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

Thank you.

24 responses to “My bookcase, my nook…

  1. Mumaleary says:

    How lovely! My babies have a nook too- absolutely fantastic for reading and developing a wild, crazy imagination. I absolutely love to hear their little stories to each other.
    #sharewithme

  2. Jenny says:

    Ahhh I love this. So sweet I would have loved an area like this growing up too. Thanks so much for linking to Share With Me week 11. And for the continual blog support and love. Means a lot. I get discouraged sometimes but people coming back time and time again make me feel so grateful! Thanks #sharewithme

    • Ah thanks Jenny! I enjoyed writing it. Don’t ever be discouraged (although I now you will be again – happens to us all I reckon), you’ve got a lovely blog, a great linkys and wonderful loyal followers 🙂

      • Jenny says:

        Thanks so true the highs and lows of blogging, I could write a whole post about it. I actually just might or a poem or two. hahaah

  3. Ah, so lovely. It is full of adventure and magic. Funnily enough, I’ve posted today on a reading nook we’ve just made for Boo 🙂

  4. ahh so sweet and nice little post x

  5. A nice space to nurture a young mind =) #sharewithme

  6. Great imagination. That’s the thing about having children around, you start to think in that way again. It almost gives us a second childhood too…if only I had the energy to fully embrace it! #sharewithme

  7. well written piece, lovely bit of reading 🙂 … now I just need my own nook!

    Popped over for #sharewithme, would love if you came and said hi back @ carsonsmummy.blogspot.co.uk xx

  8. wrymummy says:

    What a lovely little corner for your daughter, great to encourage reading at times and in places other than bedtime stories. Like the poetic form too. x #sharewithme

  9. Love this! I really want to create a space like this for the boys x #ShareWithMe

  10. lesleycarter says:

    Beautiful! I wish we could all see things like this 🙂

Please leave a reply...

