mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

Mummy Bear’s Shout Out 1

on April 6, 2014

star mummy bear's shout out

Welcome to the first Mummy Bear’s Shout Out.  Here I will share my favourite parenting blog posts of the week in the form of links to the relevant blogs.  Feel free to comment, perhaps with a link to your favourite blog post of the week too!

‘The Black Swan’ by Mummy Tries is beautifully written and an insight into how a couple met at a beach, one half changed their travel plans and their lives changed forever.

‘The Pumping Mama is One’ by The Pumping Mama is a celebration and reflection on how far ‘Mama’ has come in so many ways.

‘Thank you but I don’t need a break’ is a great tongue-in-cheek play on the much-needed break that all parents feel they need from time to time.  Except Jany Ceresh doesn’t want a break, thank you.

There you have it then – I hope you enjoy these posts as much as I did 🙂

What was your favourite post this week?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding ‘Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

6 responses to “Mummy Bear’s Shout Out 1

  1. tiasmum12 says:

    What a great idea, it’s nice to share other bloggers links as you find new reading material 🙂

  2. mummytries says:

    Glad you enjoyed my little tale my dear. Thanks so much for including me 🙂

Please leave a reply...

