mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

Sew

on March 21, 2014

Sew wotw

Picture source: clickr.com

So (pun intended), thank goodness I had some pink thread because I have found myself doing a fair bit of sewing this week.  Not for a costume, but for the ‘bear’ essentials…

The jewel came off our little bear’s Sleeping Beauty dress (calamity!  No, it really was…).  Then a button came off something else, then the flower came off a favourite headband.

So, you see, I have been sewing this week.  One stitch at a time…

 …and that’s why my #WordoftheWeek with The Reading Residence is ‘sew’.

Join in…

blog pics word of the week

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding ‘Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

 Thank you.

24 responses to “Sew

  1. I got this really really awesome vintagey sewing machine from my mother-in-law that I have been drooling over for the longest time. When I turned it on it wont work =(

    I love to do projects and it would have been nice if that beauty will start working.

    Sorry I just suddenly remembered it when I read your post =P

    #wotw

  2. How nice to have a productive week! #WotW

  3. What a great word – I hope you enjoyed all the sewing!

  4. Busy and handy lady! Good job you did have some pink thread then 🙂 Thanks for sharing with #WotW

  5. Coombe Mill says:

    Sewing is one of my pet hates, even the bare essentials, well done to you

  6. mummytries says:

    Go you! I am a lousy seamstress unfortunately, should really do a course at some point #WotW

  7. Kim Carberry says:

    I really need to learn how to sew….I am so bad at it x

  8. Louisa says:

    I love to sew, I am just starting on a top for myself. It is very relaxing. #WotW

  9. I’m not sure where my sewing kit is (or if I have one) oops! x

  10. Mel says:

    Sewing is on my list of things to do. In fact, it has been on there for months. I have things to mend and I would also like to get the machine out and get a couple of projects on the go, but just like everything else you do just for the sheer pleasure of it, it tends to come last… Next week hopefully! Mel #ThePrompt

    • I have very fond memories of my Mum sewing me clothes. The board where she laid the material out, the chalk and the big golden dress-making scissors! And the sewing machine of course!

  11. I love sewing, so much so (wow lots of ‘so/sew’ there!) that I’ve started up a small WAHM business selling my sews. I love doing practical sewing, and things like mending clothes and button replacements really are essential with kids

  12. Hopefully you don’t find sewing as stressful as I do! Can imagine the distress about the Sleeping Beauty Dress!

Please leave a reply...

