mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

Bear

on March 7, 2014

bear wotw

Yes ‘bear’.  As in ‘We’re Going on a Bear Hunt’!  When our little bear’s pre-school said they were celebrating Word Book Day on 6th March and the children could dress up their favourite book characters… well I had a feeling what our little bear would want to wear!

She got a pink (of course!) bear onesie for Christmas, with cute little ears and everything.  It was one of the first presents she opened on the big day and she wore it all day long.  Mummy and Daddy Bear love it because it makes cuddles (yes we still get them…) even more, well, cuddly and fluffy and scrummy!

It’s lovely because pre-school have been ‘studying’ the book by Michael Rosen, we’ve got a copy at home and our little bear knows the order.  So, here’s our little bear in her onesie at Christmas… and that’s my #WordoftheWeek with The Reading Residence d

blog pics word of the week

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding ‘Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

 Thank you.

27 responses to “Bear

  1. Andiepowpow says:

    Aw how cute! I think World Book day is such a great thing to celebrate especially when children connect with a character/book x

  2. Hee hee so CUTE! I’ve never got my girls costumes yet but feel they’re missing out somehow! Next year eldest will be in nursery though so I’m sure we’ll be sorting out a costume soon enough! #WoTW

  3. Kim Carberry says:

    We love that book…..Still one of my girls favourites and they are 6 & 11….lol

  4. Sooo cute! Love it! Thanks for sharing with #WotW x

  5. tiasmum12 says:

    What a cute bear!! #wotw

  6. Aww lovely! That is such a good book and Monkey loves it too! Great choice for world book day! Love the onesie too, so cute 🙂 #wotw

  7. Such a cute little bear 🙂 x #WotW

  8. I’m loving the idea of World Book Day for dressing up! I’m a real bookworm myself so this is right up my alley. Going on a Bear Hunt is a wonderful book and I actually once worked with Michael Rosen when I took over from him as the editor of a website about children’s books (which is long since defunct unfortunately!). Cute litte bear!

  9. This is still one of the girls favourite books. We had to buy another one as the old ‘We’re going on a bear hunt’ was used so much 🙂 x

  10. This is so cute! We’ll have to read Going On a Bear Hunt, it’s not one we’ve done yet. Our Little Miss dressed up as Little Miss Sunshine for World Book Day.

  11. Le Coin de Mel says:

    How cute! Loving the bear outfit for your little bear! Mel #WotW

Please leave a reply...

