mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

“Dear Tooth Fairy” ~ a letter from a little bear aged 4

on July 9, 2014

Dear Tooth Fairy A letter from a little bear aged 4

 

 

Dear Tooth Fairy (the one with the sparkly wings…)

~

Something happened today

That felt like a tickle,

I was eating my tea

And my tooth had a wiggle…

~

With a toothy peg dance,

It was saying “hello”,

It whispered to me,

“It’s nearly time to go!”

~

It wiggled again…

Time to go where?

To another home?

To another little bear?

~

I don’t mind, not really

But we’ve been friends for a while,

We’ve been through weaning and purees,

My friend’s helped me to smile…

~

Mummy says I get new ones,

That I’m growing up big and strong,

But that doesn’t solve the problem,

What happens when I’ve done wrong?

~

Will my smile still be beautiful?

Will they still love me so?

Will my smile still work wonders?

Tell me tooth fairy, do you know?

~

When my tooth does fall out,

It will be under my pillow,

With its shoes and its coat on,

Waving and waiting to go.

~

By a little bear aged 4

 

 

 

Prose for Thought

~

 

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding ‘Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt


24 responses to ““Dear Tooth Fairy” ~ a letter from a little bear aged 4

  1. Awesome Mummy points to you for remembering this and looks like you had a great time. #sharewithme

  2. Grace says – This looks like AWESOME fun and Well Done for getting so many things. Looking forward to seeing your Autumn and Winter trails. #sharewithme

  3. Rebecca U says:

    This looks brilliant! My son is pretty ourdoorsy too and loves seeing what he can find #sharewithme

  4. Mummy Tries says:

    Sounds like a fab way to while away an afternoon! Glad little bear enjoyed her nature trail 🙂

  5. Jenny says:

    Love it when the teeth start coming out and its time to introduce the tooth fairy. How very exciting. Love the poem. Thank you so much for linking up to Share With Me #sharewithme

  6. liquoriceuk says:

    Love this poem – made me smile. Hope the tooth fairy reassures your little one that their smile will still be just as beautiful 🙂

  7. maddy@writingbubble says:

    Very cute! My eldest son has just turned seven and STILL hasn’t lost a tooth! He’s getting desperate! #prose4T

  8. What a fab poem! I am a total wuss when it comes to teeth falling out so my husband does all of the tooth fairy stuff in our house! x x

  9. mummysallygg says:

    My daughter is desperate to lose a tooth – I might have to read this to her when she does! Love it! #Prose4T

  10. Aww, this is just so cute! Did they really lose a tooth aged 4? #prose4T

    • Well, our little bear is 5 in October and apparantly it does happen. They also tend to fall out the same order they came in, which makes sense. And it happens that this was the first one in. (I remember it like it was yesterday – sob. And the teething nappies…!) I’m keeping an eye on it to make sure it’s all okay…

  11. Oh that is so very sweet, a lovely poem! #sharewithme

  12. This is just beautiful. It made me cry! I am going to read it to Grace later 🙂 Thank you for linking to Prose for Thought x

Please leave a reply...