mummybearsblog

Blogging all things parenting… and sometimes a bit in between ;)

‘My’ spring project…

on March 19, 2014

spring

For me, spring conjures up lovely days of being outside, as I’m sure it may do for you too.  With that in mind, I was quite chuffed to acquire a nice wine rack.  Seeing as how I don’t drink any more, I suggested to hubby that we might turn the rack on its side and put plants in the holes.  Perfect and creative.

That was until our little bear got hold of it and turned it into her ‘princess castle’ to, “go with my pony castle mummy!”

She’s had hours of fun with ‘my’ spring project…!

~

I’ve linked up with Let’s Talk Mommy #Share With Me and MumturnedMom #ThePrompt for this post

ShareWithMePicM

image

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding Working Mum Guilt’. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

Thank you.


20 responses to “‘My’ spring project…

  1. Little bear has done a wonderful job! I love it! 🙂

  2. Aww, brilliant! Isn’t it amazing how creative and imaginative little ones can be? So sweet! E x

  3. Jenny says:

    hahaha I love that she turned it into her castle! What a creative idea! Holding plants would be too Momma but I think you might have to wait until next spring for that. lol So funny. Thank you for linking up to Share With Me. Love your post each week and your blog! So glad you popped over. #sharewithme

  4. I love their little imaginations! Make you wonder why you bother buying toys! #sharewithme

    • She took the ‘castle’ out in the garden at the weekend, draped some princess dresses over it to make a den. It was breezy so we pegged the dresses on… happy as larry she was!

  5. He he, nothing is ever ours again is it?! A small person will always claim it for their own 🙂 Good luck getting your rack back so that you can get on with your spring project! Thanks so much for linking with #ThePrompt

  6. Ah, that is cute! Love how kids can be so imaginative & inventive x

  7. Mel says:

    Great job repurposing the wine rack as a castle! Mel #SharewithMe

  8. What good ideas, both of them!!! It’s amazing how people look at something and envision it as something else!! X

  9. Haha – this is great. It’s amazing what the most ordinary objects can become given a little bit of imagination!

  10. Just goes to show what you can do with an inaminate object and lots of imagination!
    x x

Please leave a reply...